Color Swap

Color Swap is a platform game where you change between two colors: blue and red. If you’re red, you can only destroy red enemies. If you’re blue, you can only destroy blue enemies. You switch colors by touching the colored crystal but be careful, you never know when that might be the last thing you want to do.

The premise itself is simple but I tried to make the game more challenging. If you would like to play you can click here and please leave some feedback in the comments. https://serene-jackson-6bcaab.netlify.com

Bookmark the permalink.

2 Comments

  1. 1. How enjoyable was the gaming experience, on a scale of 1-5, with 1 being the lowest and 5 being the highest.
    Score: _____4____
    2. On the same scale, how difficult did you find the game?
    Score: ____4_____
    3. Would YOU play through the game more than once? More than five times? Why/why not? I wouldn’t play the game more then once since it lacks changes in the out come in the game.
    4. If you were to change the game, what changes would you make?
    I would make the viewport size larger.
    5. Does the game remind you of any other games, either in style or in gameplay?
    It’s like a 2D “RUN”.
    6. How well did the game function? How smoothly did the game run and how well did the objects interact with other objects?The game worked smoothly and worked well with little to no gliches.

  2. Feedback:
    – Cool concept. Obviously, blue is the best color, though 😉
    – Good controls. Took me a few deaths to get the hang of stopping moving forward when I shoot and the enemy is coming towards me, but I figured it out.
    – The part where you can go backwards and jump over a color to get a different one for the next enemy was clever design.
    – I wasn’t able to make it past the third stage. I am not sure if I made a mistake or not, but I still enjoyed it.
    – Lots of things you could add to make it even more interesting: crystals that change their color on a timer, enemies that do the same, crystals that you have to jump to between platforms. Plenty of “design space” as they say.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *