Untitled Ant Game

This is the first game I’ve created with Construct 3, a game making software.

This simple little game is called Untitled Ant Game, The player is that little black box that represents the ant, and each of those little red boxes are made to be apples that you collect for points. Each individual apple is worth one point and your goal is to reach 10 points.

If you’d like you can try the game out by clicking the link below.

Link – https://ecstatic-wiles-1132f4.netlify.com/

Bookmark the permalink.

6 Comments

  1. On a scale from 1 to 5, with 1 being the lowest and 5 being the highest, I would say a 3 for enjoyment. One the same scale, I would give it a 2 for difficulty. I probably wouldn’t play through the game more than once since it would become repetitive and boring. If I were to change the game, I would add more levels and as each level went, it would progressively get harder. The game kind of reminds be of Geometry Dash because of the block look the game has. The overall function of the game was made well. Everything runs smoothly and objects interact with other objects greatly.

  2. On a scale of 1-5, with 1 being the lowest and 5 being the highest. The game is entertaining but I believe there could be more to it so i’m saying a 3. On the same scale, difficulty is a 1. I’d play this game maybe twice maybe speed run it but at some point it’d get boring. If I was to make any changes I would make it more difficult by adding time limits, more levels, and enemies. The texture and feel of the game kinda reminds me of Geometry Dash. Everything in the game ran great I did find it was possible to jump off screen but you would have to be trying to do it.

  3. nathanielpm2021

    Game: Untitled Ant Game
    1. How enjoyable was the gaming experience, on a scale of 1-5, with 1 being the lowest and 5 being the highest.
    Score: 4
    2. On the same scale, how difficult did you find the game?
    Score: 3
    3. Would YOU play through the game more than once? More than five times? Why/why not?
    —I would play it more than once but not more than five because while it is challenging in the beginning, it can be beaten fairly easily after the first couple of tries.

    4. If you were to change the game, what changes would you make?
    —If I were to change the game, I would add more levels.

    5. Does the game remind you of any other games, either in style or in gameplay?
    —No, other games come to mind when playing this game.

    6. How well did the game function? How smoothly did the game run and how well did the objects interact with other objects?
    —The game ran well and smoothly. The objects interacted with each other perfectly.

  4. The game overall was fun, the mechanics of the game worked smoothly and it was a nice platform game to play. The difficulty of the game isn’t hard but it still adds a challenging aspect. The game could get repetitive if that was all to it so i might add enemies or obstacles to make it more difficult an interesting. Everything worked perfectly and it was overall enjoyable to play.

  5. 1. How enjoyable was the gaming experience, on a scale of 1-5, with 1 being the lowest and 5 being the highest.
    Score: ____2_____
    2. On the same scale, how difficult did you find the game?
    Score: _____1_____
    3. Would YOU play through the game more than once? More than five times? Why/why not?
    I wouldn’t play through the game more then once since the replay ability is lacking with only one level and no randomly generated objects in it.
    4. If you were to change the game, what changes would you make?
    I would add more levels past the first and make the apples generate at random locations.
    5. Does the game remind you of any other games, either in style or in gameplay?
    This game reminds me of the cool math games I played as a kid.
    6. How well did the game function? How smoothly did the game run and how well did the objects interact with other objects?
    The game ran smoothly with no complications that I saw.

  6. 1 = Low and 5 = High
    Enjoyment = 3
    Difficulty = 1
    I would not play the game more than once due to there not being much in the way of difficulty.
    If I changed the game I would make the apples spawn in randomly generated areas, and add a score.
    I was not reminded of other games while playing.
    I did not notice any bugs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *