Communications and Blogs

“keyboard” by fsse8info. creativecommons.org. CC BY-SA 2.0

My job, as part of the communications team in the AM class, involves making sure people make blog posts. More specifically, I remind people when their blog post is due, though most people seem to remember when their post is scheduled. I am also the editor, so I occasionally have to edit people’s posts before they can actually be published. As mentioned previously, I am part of a team; the other member is Dylann.

Posting on the company blog allows other people in the simulated workplace to see what you are working on, or what you have completed. Content posted on this blog can be seen by people all over the internet, too, though I doubt a large quantity of people will be actively searching for this outside of people in the workplace. However, by posting your progress on the blog, other people who are further behind can see and ask you for help. It can also be an opportunity to practice and demonstrate professional writing skills.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *