My Experience at James Rumsey

A website I made my junior year using HTML and CSS

Coming to James Rumsey for my junior and senior year had been a goal of mine since I toured back in middle school. Looking back at my junior year, it was worth all of the effort I put into getting into this class. The people are wonderful and the class is a lot of fun. Everything that we do is self-motivated, meaning that we work at our own pace and have the option to switch which assignment we work on, as long as we meet the deadlines for our work, which can also be flexible.

We’ve learned everything from coding a website to making animations and just general programming. At James Rumsey, you get to learn what you want and have that be the focus of your education, an opportunity that isn’t normally possible as a high school student. I took that opportunity and haven’t regretted it since, and I hope that anyone who is considering James Rumsey, especially those who want to learn to code, will do the same.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *